Sullivan County


Apportion the Mortgage Tax


Department:County ClerkSponsors:


  1. Printout
  2. Quarterly 1-18 to 3-18


WHEREAS, Section 261 of the Tax Law of the State of New York requires apportionment of the mortgage tax, and


WHEREAS, the County Clerk and the County Treasurer have submitted a quarterly report, for the period of January 2018 to March 2018, to the Clerk of the Legislature; and


WHEREAS, The County Legislature has apportioned, among the various Towns and incorporated Villages of the County of Sullivan, the equitable share of the mortgage tax;


NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the County Treasurer draw checks for each of the Towns and Villages the quarterly mortgage tax so apportioned, as follows:



Bethel              27,871.73

Callicoon              35,149.68

Cochecton              5,398.46

Delaware              12,663.24

Fallsburg              19,214.69

Forestburgh              4,287.75

Fremont              4,399.94

Highland              10,612.62

Liberty              43,129.06

Lumberland              9,749.66

Mamakating              50,628.88

Neversink              16,615.38

Rockland              25,557.70

Thompson              152,058.39

Tusten              5,992.11



Bloomingburg              1,325.04

Jeffersonville              2,249.81

Liberty              7,832.68

Monticello              17,176.69

Woodridge              671.43

Wurtsboro              2,111.90


TOTAL              454,696.84



Meeting History

Jun 14, 2018 10:00 AM Video County Legislature Regular Meeting
draft Draft
MOVER:Alan Sorensen, Legislator
SECONDER:Nadia Rajsz, Legislator
AYES:Scott B. Samuelson, Nadia Rajsz, Mark McCarthy, Catherine Owens, Terri Ward, Luis Alvarez, Joseph Perrello, Alan Sorensen, Ira M. Steingart